Goodbye

As my blog posts become more infrequent, I realize that it is time for me to take another hiatus from blogging –maybe temporary, but most likely permanent. When I started this blog back in September of 2006, I intended to post about science education as my career up to that point had been as a science teacher.  Then as I finished my first young adult novel and began work on a short story collection and a new novel, my posts turned toward the process of writing fiction .

Now I find my time so taken up by my day job as a educational test developer that I have little energy to devote to my fiction writing or blogging, so I will say goodbye for now. I will update my Web site frequently, so check there for more information.

Here’s to finding balance and the happiness it brings!

Trina

2 Responses to “Goodbye”

  1. I am sorry that your blogging suffered. I am even sorrier still that your job took the fiction from you. Or should I say took the fiction from us. We will miss whatever you might have written, I am sure. If you ever do find the time again, I will be ready to read.

    Good luck with your career. I hope it is all that you want it to be!

    Tim

  2. Hi honey, I’ll miss your blogs but I know you’re making the right decision … for now. As we both struggle for balance between our work and our creative endeavors, I’m glad that you’re my wife and that we’re going through this together. All my best!

    Harry

Leave a Reply

