Wine news from across the hall: Dec/Jan

The “from across the hall” category will feature posts from and about my husband Harry Calhoun, who writes a monthly wine column, Ten Dollar Tastings.

10tast_header2.gif

Hello wine lovers!

The latest column (December/January) is now online — a special one, because this marks my first anniversary with Ten Dollar Tastings!

While 2007 was a hard year in many ways, I certainly have my share of blessings. They start with Trina and extend to good health, good friends and our “son” Alex the Labrador. As you’ll see in the column, Trina has snagged a little bit of celebrity and I’m revisiting my past career as a small-press poet and fiction writer.

This month features my top ten affordable wines for the year. Is a red wine or a white the top choice? Those of you who know my tastes may be surprised. There’s also the red wine I pick each month for Charlie Hart and my featured wines, from Redwood Creek.

As always, I hope you enjoy Ten Dollar Tastings.

Harry Calhoun

E-mail: HarryC13@aol.com
Web site: http://wine.newsonly.org/news.php

Leave a Reply

